AN INTRODUCTION TO 10 DAYS OF ENCOURAGEMNT FOR THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY

 

I had planned to do 10 days of encouragement every last 10 days of each month but I’ve been feeling very discouraged and depressed these past few days. And so, last night I decided to rearrange my blog schedule because I need to encourage myself and I believe that this new schedule will be a source of encouragement to others too. The 10 days of encouragement will consist of Scriptures aimed at encouraging, inspiring and uplifting the broken hearted. I like to use different Bible versions when studying or meditating on Scriptures, so I’ll be quoting different Bible versions.

For the next 10 days beginning from today, I’ll be sharing Scriptures that I desire to meditate upon hoping that as it encourages, inspires and uplifts me in this hard time, it will also encourage, inspire and uplift you.

Please feel free to share with your friends and if you know any Scripture that will be a source of encouragement to me, please don’t hesitate to comment below. I’ll really appreciate it.

In my next post, I’ll begin with Day 1 of 10 Days of Encouragement for the month of February. But before I begin, I’ll like to tell you a short story. Like I earlier said, I’ve been feeling very discouraged and depressed lately. Last night and in the early hours of this morning, I took time to search and prepare the Scriptures that I would like to share and mediate upon for this month’s 10 days of encouragement. Before I went to bed this morning, I already planned out what Scriptures I would post and which day. When I woke up this morning, I picked up my phone to do my quiet time (I like to use the e-version of the Bible). I noticed that my mum had sent me a message on Whatsapp and I contemplated reading it immediately or waiting till I was done with my quiet time. (I didn’t want to go on social media first before having my quiet time). I finally decided to quickly read the message and I found it very encouraging. She shared with me a few Scriptures that she read and that she would like me to read them too. She also included a few words of encouragement. I decided to study and meditate on those Scriptures during my quiet time and once again I was inspired to rearrange my plans for these 10 days of encouragement. I have decided to meditate on and share one of those Scriptures as my day 1 in this series.

Why am I sharing this story?

  1. Sometimes, God changes and rearranges our plans for a purpose. We should trust God with whatever plans that we have. You may think that you have it all planned out but God may have a different plan for you. Trust God.

2. From this experience and past experiences in my life, I’ve realized that God is a God who sees, who knows and who hears.

God sees all that we are going through. He sees everything that is going on in our lives and around us.

God knows all about us. He knows all about our sufferings, difficulties and hardships. Even before we ask for help or voice out our needs and burdens, God knows it all. God knows what we need and when we need it (the right time) even before we ask or make our needs known to Him.

God hears us when we pray and call on Him. He hears us when we cry out for help. He hears our silent prayers and our deepest groaning. He hears us even when we can’t express our pain in words.

I haven’t shared my burden with my mum but I have a God who sees my pain, who knows all about my pain and hardship and who hears me even before I call on Him, and He used my mum to send help and encouragement through His word to me.

I don’t know the pains, difficulties and hardships you’re going through but I know that there is a God who sees all things, who knows all things and who hears even before you voice it out. I believe that God will send help and encouragement to you through His word in these 10 days of encouragements.

 

Leave a Reply

