10 DAYS OF ENCOURAGEMENT – DAY TWO

Psalm 37:23-25

“If you do what the Lord wants, he will make certain each step you take is sure. The Lord will hold your hand, and if you stumble, you still won’t fall. As long as I can remember, good people have never been left helpless and their children have never gone begging for food.” (CEV)

“The Lord shows us how we should live, and he is pleased when he sees people living that way. If they stumble, they will not fall, because the Lord reaches out to steady them. I was young, and now I am old, but I have never seen good people left with no one to help them; I have never seen their children begging for food.” (ERV)

“The Lord guides us in the way we should go and protects those who please him. If they fall, they will not stay down, because the Lord will help them up. I am old now; I have lived a long time, but I have never seen good people abandoned by the Lord or their children begging for food.” (GNT)

“The steps of good men are directed by the Lord. He delights in each step they take. If they fall, it isn’t fatal, for the Lord holds them with his hand. I have been young and now I am old. And in all my years I have never seen the Lord forsake a man who loves him; nor have I seen the children of the godly go hungry.” (TLB)

“The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives. Though they stumble, they will never fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand. Once I was young, and now I am old. Yet I have never seen the godly abandoned or their children begging for bread.” (NLT)

“The steps of a [good and righteous] man are directed and established by the Lord, And He delights in his way [and blesses his path]. When he falls, he will not be hurled down, Because the Lord is the One who holds his hand and sustains him. I have been young and now I am old, Yet I have not seen the righteous (those in right standing with God) abandoned Or his descendants pleading for bread.” (AMP)

 

Leave a Reply

