GOD GAVE ME A MIRACLE

Last week was a very challenging week for me. There were days I was very happy and days that I was very sad. At the end of it all, I came out with great testimonies and I will like to share some with you.

Few days ago, I said I was taking a break from blogging and social media. The reason was because of network issues. I’ve been using GLO mobile network for more than a year now because it has the cheapest data rate. When I came to Abeokuta, I realized that the network was very poor. I’ve been so frustrated to the point where I had to start using cyber café. I even launched my blog in a cyber café.

Why not change mobile network right? I use a large amount of data every month and the cost will be much if I use any other mobile network. I have been trusting God to make a way for me and when I mean make a way, I mean I was trusting God to cause the GLO network to improve. I’ve been trusting God for that miracle.

Last week, the network became worse and for days I couldn’t update any post on my blog. I couldn’t reply comments; I could barely do anything online. I was so frustrated and decided to take a ‘social media fast’. 2 days into my break, I received a notification from MTN that my account had been credited. I didn’t take my time to read the message because I thought it was one of their unimportant messages. My friend, who was with me at the time I got the notification, told me to check my account balance. I did and realized that I had a large amount of airtime even though I’ve not recharged my line for a long time. I was so surprised and happy and began to celebrate this miracle. I took a closer look and realized it was my friend who had credited my account with airtime for me to subscribe to a monthly MTN data bundle and keep my blog updated.

I was in great shock but after further discussion with my friend, I realized that this was indeed the miracle I had been trusting God for. The only problem was that I was trusting God with a closed mind. I was expecting God to restore the GLO network instead of trusting His unlimited power. I should have trusting God to make a way and give me a miracle without depending on a particular source.

I’ve realized that truly God’s ways are not like our ways and that His power is unlimited. God can meet our needs in various ways. He can use any means and source; He can use your friend or even a stranger; He can use even animals and non-living things. He can choose not to use anyone or anything but come directly through the Holy Spirit.

My business is not to know the means or source He will use to meet my needs and help me. My own part is to cast all my worries, concerns and anxieties on Him and then trust that He will answer me. After doing my part, I should leave the rest to God.

My GLO network has also improved and so this is a double miracle for me. Both MTN and GLO networks have been unstable so where one isn’t available, I have an alternative to use. so you see, God answered my prayers in His way and in His timing, and He even exceeded my expectations.

Sometimes we pray with a closed mind saying we are depending on God when our focus is on a particular source. Sometimes we pray and when the miracle comes, we become shocked as if that’s not what we were praying for. (Read Acts 12:1-17). Sometimes we feel God did not answer our prayers because He didn’t do it our way, meanwhile He has answered us.

Let’s learn to pray with an open mind, believing that God can use any means or source to answer our prayers. Let’s learn to pray with faith so that when our answers come we will not be shocked or in doubt.

Let’s learn to trust God’s plans, ways and timing. He has it all figured out, He knows what He is doing, He knows what our need and at the right time.

HAPPY SUNDAY AND HAVE A LOVELY WEEK AHEAD!

Supporting Scriptures:

“In the same way the Spirit [comes to us and] helps us in our weakness. We do not know what prayer to offer or how to offer it as we should, but the Spirit Himself [knows our need and at the right time] interceded on our behalf with sighs and groanings too deep for words.”

Romans 8:26 (AMP)

 

“I know what I’m doing. I have it al planned out – plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.”

Jeremiah 29:11 (MSG)

 

“I don’t think the way you think. The way you work isn’t the way I work.” God’s Decree.”

Isaiah 55:8 (MSG)

 

 

 

One thought on “GOD GAVE ME A MIRACLE

Leave a Reply

