GOD NEVER SLEEPS OR GET TIRED

 

In my previous post, I wrote about a road on construction in the city where I live. There’s something else I’ve noticed about that road. The workers are always working when I pass the road. I rarely pass through that road as the route from my house to my place of work doesn’t involve the road. But I pass through it when I’m going to Church, market or going into town for other purposes. I’ve noticed that these workers go early to work almost every day and even work on weekends. Some days I look at them with pity, as to how hard they work. It’s not easy to do manual labour 7 days in a week and going early to work as well. Well, I suppose they pay them well and they know what they signed up for when they applied for the job so I need not complain on their behalf.

Yet again, this reminds me of God. If human beings can put in so much time and effort to construct a road, how much more God who cares about us deeply. Most of them forfeit pleasure, forfeit rest and sleep, forfeit time they would have spent with their family and friends to construct a road that may begin to have potholes and deplete with time. We who are worth more than roads, how much more do you think God will invest in our lives?

Psalm 121:4 says, “Israel’s Protector does not get tired. He never sleeps.” (ERV)

God made the ultimate sacrifice by giving His Son up for our sake. My dear, if our Father can give up His only Son, don’t you think He can give up everything else just to meet our needs?

Jacob worked for 14 years to get Rachel because he loved her. The labour was nothing compared to the love he had for her. So he was ready to sacrifice his all just to get the woman he loved. Dear friends, if a human being can labour for 14 years for one woman because he loves her, don’t you think that God will pay the greatest sacrifice for you just because He loves you?He does not sleep nor does He get tired.

Isaiah 43:4 says, “You are precious to me, and I have given you a special place of honor. I love you. That’s why I am willing to trade others, to give up whole nations, to save your life.” (ERV)

God’s love is indescribable. I lack the right words to use and describe it. There are so many ways in which God shows His love for us.

Let’s look at the birds – they don’t work, they don’t have a job description, they don’t plant, harvest or store up any food, yet God provides food for them. The flowers in the field, some of them nobody will ever notice them. These flowers don’t shop yet God clothes them beautifully. God takes time to beautify the appearance of flowers that may never be seen, flowers that we pluck and throw away at our will, flowers that are here today and tomorrow they are gone.

Now look at your life. God took time to create you in His image and likeness. He put breathe into you. He sacrificed His Son for you.

Now compare yourself to the birds and flowers – who has more worth in the sight of God? God sacrificed His only Son to die for you, not for the birds and flowers yet He still cares for them. Now, if God cares and provides for things that are carefree about the things of God, things that you are worth more than, things that He loves less than you, how much more will He care and take care of you?

If you’ve never been loved in your life, if you don’t know what love is, dear friends, this is love.

No matter what circumstances you are in, God loves you deeply.

Leave a Reply

